The Conference

The CAADRIA conference is an annual conference for Computer-Aided Architectural Design Research in Asia ( within the Asia Pacific region. Since 1996, its conferences have been held in a wide range of countries including Singapore, India, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, China, New Zealand and Thailand.

The conference provides an opportunity for teachers, students, researchers, and practitioners to meet each other and learn about the latest research in the field. The proceedings of the conference will be made available both online and in research libraries around the world and will be indexed in CUMINCAD, a cumulative index of publications about computer aided architectural design.


The Association for Computer-Aided Architectural Design Research in Asia (CAADRIA) is an independent non-profit academic organization that promotes teaching and research in CAAD in Asia and has members on six continents. CAADRIA was founded in 1996 with the following objectives:

To facilitate the dissemination of information about CAAD among Asian schools of architecture, planning, engineering, and building sciences.

To encourage the exchange of staff, students, experience, courseware, and software among schools.

To identify research and develop needs in CAAD education and to initiate collaboration to satisfy them.

To promote research and teaching in CAAD that enhances creativity rather than production.

CAADRIA’s membership is open to individuals, not institutions, and is extended to all who teach or conduct research in computer aided architectural design. It is one of the four founding organizations of the International Journal of Architectural Computing (IJAC), published by Multi-Science in both paper and electronic versions, and supervises one issue each year.

Organising Committee

Urvi Sheth
Head Workshops,
CEPT University


Anjali Yagnik
Dean Faculty of Architecture,
CEPT University


Chirayu Bhatt
Deputy Provost,
CEPT University


Please get in touch with the relevant team using the emails below:

Conference Organising Committee

Workshop Committee

Post-graduate Student Consortium

Paper Selection Committee

Immanuel Koh (Chair)
Singapore University of Technology and Design,


Dagmar Reinhardt
University of Sydney,


Mohammed Makki
University of Technology, Sydney,


Mona Khakhar
CEPT University,


Nic Bao
RMIT University,